How do you find the ideal Sony a7RV SD Card?

You’ll find the answer in this article!

In this blog post, you will learn about the top 7 SD card picks for the Sony a7RV and their main specifications.

 

7 Best Sony a7RV SD Cards


Here are the top recommendations for SD cards:

Carte mémoire Sony TOUGH-G Series

  • Marque : Sony
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 277 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 150MB/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 32 Go, 64 Go, 128 Go
VENTE SPÉCIALE
Sony TOUGH-G series SDXC UHS-II Card 64GB, V90, CL10, U3, Max R300MB/S, W299MB/S (SF-G64T/T1), Noir
  • Spécifications robustes : la première construction moulée monobloc au monde avec des matériaux de haute dureté...
  • Conception d'interrupteur de protection sans nervures et sans écriture : le premier commutateur sans nervures, sans écriture...
  • Transfert de fichiers rapide : jusqu'à 300 Mo/s de vitesse de transfert et jusqu'à 299 Mo/s de vitesse d'écriture 3....

Le Carte SD de la série Tough-G de Sony possède des caractéristiques parmi les plus robustes du marché. Sa construction moulée en une seule pièce à l'aide de matériaux de haute dureté lui confère une solidité incroyable. 18 fois la force de flexion de la norme SD. En outre, elle est conçue sans nervures et sans interrupteur de protection contre l'écriture, ce qui élimine les pièces faciles à casser comme les nervures. La carte SD est également dotée d'un vitesses de transfert de fichiers allant jusqu'à 300 Mo/s, vitesses d'écriture allant jusqu'à 299 Mo/sIl est conforme aux normes UHS-II, Classe 10 et U3, ce qui le rend parfait pour l'enregistrement 4K et la prise de vue en mode rafale.

Avec une plage de température de fonctionnement allant de -13℉ à +185℉ (sans condensation), cette carte SD peut résister aux environnements les plus difficiles. Elle est également étanche (conforme à la norme IPX8) et étanche à la poussière (conforme à la norme IP6X) grâce à sa conception entièrement structure monolithique étanche. Bien que les performances les plus élevées soient obtenues avec un appareil photo compatible UHS-II, la carte est rétrocompatible avec les équipements compatibles UHS-I, atteignant des vitesses de transfert allant jusqu'à 95 Mo/s et des vitesses d'écriture allant jusqu'à 90 Mo/s.

Carte mémoire Kingston Canvas React Plus

  • Marque : Kingston
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 260 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 32 Go, 64 Go, 128 Go, 256 Go, 512 Go
Carte mémoire Kingston 128G SDXC Canvas React Plus 300 Mo/s UHS-II, C10, U3, V90 (MLPR2/128 Go)
95 119 avis
Carte mémoire Kingston 128G SDXC Canvas React Plus 300 Mo/s UHS-II, C10, U3, V90 (MLPR2/128 Go)
  • Vitesses ultimes pour prendre en charge l'utilisation professionnelle de l'appareil photo — Vitesses de transfert jusqu'à 300 Mo/s...
  • Norme UHS-II pour une photographie et un enregistrement vidéo haute résolution fiables —...
  • Norme UHS-II pour une photographie et un enregistrement vidéo haute résolution fiables —...

Un autre choix parfait pour les créateurs professionnels qui ont besoin d'une vitesse optimale pour l'utilisation de leur appareil photo est le Carte SD Kingston Canvas React Plus. Avec des vitesses de transfert allant jusqu'à 300 Mo/s et des vitesses d'enregistrement allant jusqu'à 260 Mo/sCette carte est conçue pour répondre aux exigences de la photographie et de l'enregistrement vidéo haute résolution. Elle est conforme à la norme UHS-II, ce qui garantit une capture fiable et transparente de photos et de vidéos 4K et 8K Ultra-HD à grande vitesse, sans perte d'images.

This SD card comes with an included UHS-II SD reader that optimizes file transfer, expediting your workflow with quick transfers. 

Carte mémoire SanDisk Extreme PRO

  • Marque : SanDisk
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 260 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
VENTE SPÉCIALE
Carte mémoire SanDisk 128 Go Extreme PRO SDXC UHS-II - C10, U3, V90, 8K, 4K, vidéo Full HD, carte SD - SDSDXDK-128G-GN4IN
2,595 Examens
Carte mémoire SanDisk 128 Go Extreme PRO SDXC UHS-II - C10, U3, V90, 8K, 4K, vidéo Full HD, carte SD - SDSDXDK-128G-GN4IN
  • Profitez de performances professionnelles conçues pour les photographes professionnels et avancés et...
  • Les vitesses d'écriture ultra-rapides (jusqu'à 260 Mo/s) permettent d'effacer rapidement le temps de tampon pour...
  • Les vitesses vidéo soutenues V90 et la classe de vitesse UHS 3 (U3) offrent une qualité cinéma 8K, 4K...

L'un des premiers choix des utilisateurs d'Amazon est le Carte SD SanDisk Extreme PRO. Il s'enorgueillit de Vitesses d'écriture ultra-rapides jusqu'à 260 Mo/squi permettent d'éliminer rapidement le temps de mémoire tampon et de prendre en charge la prise de vue en mode rafale et l'enregistrement de vidéos de qualité cinématographique. La carte offre également des vitesses vidéo V90 soutenues et une classe de vitesse UHS 3 (U3), idéales pour capturer des images de qualité cinématographique. Enregistrements vidéo 8K, 4K et Full HD. En outre, des vitesses de transfert extrêmes allant jusqu'à 300 Mo/s peut vous aider à atteindre une efficacité de flux de travail de postproduction maximum. Là encore, cela nécessite des appareils compatibles capables d'atteindre de telles vitesses, comme le lecteur SanDisk Extreme PRO SD UHS-II USB-C (vendu séparément).

Il est également possible de voyager en toute tranquillité grâce à la carte SD Conception résistante aux chocs, à la température, à l'eau et aux rayons X. Que vous travailliez en studio ou sur le terrain, vous pouvez compter sur la sécurité de vos images. Cette carte SD est hautement compatible avec la Sony a7R V et constitue un excellent choix pour les professionnels qui ont besoin d'un espace de stockage fiable et performant pour leur travail.

Carte mémoire numérique ProGrade

  • Marque : ProGrade
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 250 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 64 Go, 128 Go, 256 Go
Carte mémoire SDXC UHS-II V90 300R de ProGrade Digital (128 Go)
  • VITESSE : 300 Mo/s en lecture, jusqu'à 250 Mo/s en écriture, UHS-II, classe de vitesse U3
  • Qualité inégalée : test rigoureux de la carte 100% pour une assurance qualité maximale....
  • COMPATIBILITÉ : Canon, Sony, Nikon, Olympus, Panasonic, Fuji, Samsung

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un excellent choix pour votre Sony a7R V : le Carte SD ProGrade Digital. Cette carte SD est dotée d'une fonction vitesse de lecture de 300 Mo/s et vitesse d'écriture jusqu'à 250 Mo/sIl est donc parfait pour les photographes et vidéastes professionnels. Il est conçu pour les classes de vitesse UHS-II et U3 pour des performances inégalées.

La carte est soumise à des tests rigoureux d'assurance qualité et est assortie d'une garantie de trois ans. Outre le Sony a7R V, elle est compatible avec de nombreux appareils photo, notamment Canon, Sony, Nikon, Olympus, Panasonic, Fuji et Samsung. Le contrôleur et le micrologiciel optimisés sont spécialement conçus pour les caméras de cinéma et sont compatibles avec les formats RAW et RAW HD.

Delkin Devices Power Memory Card

  • Marque : Appareils Delkin
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 250 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
Delkin Devices Carte mémoire Power SDXC UHS-II (V90) de 128 Go (DDSDG2000128)
48 avis
Delkin Devices Carte mémoire Power SDXC UHS-II (V90) de 128 Go (DDSDG2000128)
  • Enregistrement ininterrompu 8K, 4K, 3D, HDR, 360º et haute vitesse
  • Spécialisé pour l'enregistrement simultané
  • Vitesses de lecture/écriture : 300/250 Mo/s

Le Carte SD Delkin Devices est spécialisé dans l'enregistrement rapide et ininterrompu de 8K, 4K, 3D, HDR, 360º et autres formats vidéo de haute qualité. Elle est également conçue pour l'enregistrement simultané, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez capturer plusieurs flux de données vidéo et audio sans interruption. La carte les vitesses de lecture et d'écriture atteignent 300 Mo/s et 250 Mo/srespectivement, ce qui en fait l'une des cartes SD les plus rapides du marché.

Elle est conforme à la norme UHS-II Video Speed Class 90 (V90), ce qui signifie qu'elle peut capturer des données à une vitesse d'écriture soutenue minimale de 90 Mo/s, garantissant ainsi qu'elle est capable de gérer des flux vidéo de haute qualité. La carte est également résistant à l'eau, aux chocs et aux rayons X, ce qui lui confère une durabilité et une protection accrues pour vos données.

Carte mémoire Lexar Professional 2000x

  • Marque : Lexar
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 260 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
VENTE SPÉCIALE
Carte mémoire SanDisk Extreme SDXC UHS-I 256 Go - 150 Mo/s, C10, U3, V30, 4K UHD, carte SD - SDSDXV5-256G-GNCIN
  • Des vitesses de prise de vue jusqu'à 70 Mo/s, des vitesses de transfert jusqu'à 150 Mo/s nécessitent des appareils compatibles...
  • Parfait pour la prise de vue vidéo 4K UHD(1) et la photographie en mode rafale séquentielle (1)Full HD...
  • Capturez des vidéos ininterrompues avec la classe de vitesse UHS 3 (U3) et la classe de vitesse vidéo 30...

Si vous recherchez une carte mémoire conçue pour les photographes et vidéastes professionnels et enthousiastes qui ont besoin de performances à grande vitesse, alors, le Carte SD Lexar Professional 2000x est parfaitement adapté. Elle exploite la dernière technologie UHS-II (U3) pour offrir une capacité de stockage impressionnante. vitesse de transfert en lecture jusqu'à 300 Mo/s et vitesse d'écriture de 260 Mo/s, permettant un transfert de données rapide et efficace.

Grâce à sa capacité à capturer des images de haute qualité et à des durées d'enregistrement prolongées, l'appareil est en mesure d'offrir des images de haute qualité. Vidéo Full-HD et vidéo 8K de qualité cinématographique, this card is ideal for those who demand the best from their equipment. It is backward compatible with UHS-I devices, ensuring that it can be used with a wide range of cameras and other devices. The card is designed for durability, with a rugged construction that can withstand extreme temperatures, shock, and water.

Carte mémoire PNY EliteX

  • Marque : PNJ
  • Classe de vitesse : UHS-II (U3), Classe 10
  • Vitesse de lecture maximale : 300 Mo/s
  • Vitesse d'écriture maximale : 280 Mo/s
  • Capacité de stockage : 64 Go, 128 Go, 256 Go
Carte mémoire flash PNY EliteX-PRO90 128 Go Classe 10 U3 V90 UHS-II SDXC
  • Performances extrêmes pour les photographes et vidéastes professionnels avec des vitesses de lecture...
  • Repoussez les limites de l'UHS-II avec la classe 10 U3 et la classe de vitesse vidéo V90, idéale pour...
  • La classe de vitesse vidéo V90 permet à la carte de capturer des vidéos 8K ultra-haute résolution à...

Le Carte SD PNY Elite X est conçu pour les photographes et vidéastes professionnels qui ont besoin de performances extrêmes. Il peut se vanter d'avoir des vitesses de lecture allant jusqu'à 300 Mo/s et des vitesses d'écriture allant jusqu'à 280 Mo/sLa carte est conforme à la norme UHS-II avec la classe 10 U3 et la classe de vitesse vidéo V90. La carte est conforme à la norme UHS-II avec la classe 10 U3 et la classe de vitesse vidéo V90, ce qui la rend idéale pour la photographie HD en mode rafale et la vidéographie de qualité cinéma sur de longues durées en mode rafale. 8K, 4K et Full HD. La classe de vitesse vidéo V90 permet à la carte de capturer des vidéos 8K à très haute résolution (7680 x 4320) avec un niveau de détail incroyable.

In addition to its fast speeds, this SD card dramatically accelerates post-production photo and video editing activities for incredibly efficient workflows. Furthermore, this SD card is reliable and durable, as it’s résistant aux aimants, aux chocs, à la température et à l'eau. Vous pouvez faire confiance à cette carte pour résister aux environnements de tournage difficiles et protéger vos données précieuses.

 

 SD Card Specs


Le Sony a7R IV est compatible avec les cartes SD ayant une vitesse d'écriture minimale de UHS Classe 3 (U3) or Class 10, ou plus rapide. Cela signifie que la carte SD doit avoir une vitesse d'écriture soutenue d'au moins 30 Mo/s pour prendre en charge les capacités d'enregistrement d'images et de vidéos haute résolution de l'appareil photo. En outre, l'appareil photo prend également en charge les formats de carte mémoire SDXC et SDHC, dont les limites de capacité sont différentes. Il est donc essentiel de choisir une carte SD qui non seulement répond aux exigences minimales de vitesse, mais qui possède également les caractéristiques suivantes une capacité de stockage suffisante pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de tir.

Selon les spécifications officielles de Sony, l'appareil photo prend en charge les formats UHS-I et UHS-II or V90 et il est recommandé d'utiliser des cartes SD UHS-II pour des performances optimales.

Pour en savoir plus sur les classes de vitesse des cartes SD, consultez l'article suivant : Explication des différences entre les classes de vitesse des cartes SD.

Considérer mise en page votre carte SD si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec votre appareil photo ou si vous prévoyez d'utiliser la carte dans un nouvel appareil. Le formatage de votre carte SD permet de corriger les erreurs, d'améliorer les performances et d'assurer la compatibilité avec votre appareil photo ou un autre dispositif. Il est important de noter que le formatage de la carte SD efface toutes les donnéesIl est donc important de sauvegarder tous les fichiers importants avant de procéder à l'opération. En général, il est conseillé de formater régulièrement votre carte SD pour la maintenir dans un état optimal.

Découvrez des étapes claires et simples pour formater votre carte SD : Carte SD Sony a7 : 5 étapes faciles pour formater la carte SD.

Cartes SD pour Sony a6300

 

Derniers mots


For the Sony a7RV, my SD card choice is the Carte mémoire Sony TOUGH-G Series.

It offers excellent durability, high-speed performance, and ample storage capacity, making it ideal for professional use in various conditions.

Pour une option plus abordable, le Carte mémoire Kingston Canvas React Plus is a great pick.

It provides high read and write speeds and good storage capacity, making it suitable for capturing high-resolution images.

 

Merci d'avoir lu!

I hope this guide helped you learn about some of the best SD cards for Sony a7RV 🙂 

 

Partager c'est aimer ❤️ 

Si vous avez trouvé cet article utile, veuillez le partager sur les réseaux sociaux avec votre famille et vos amis !


Articles connexes :

How do you find the ideal Sony a7RV SD Card?

You’ll find the answer in this article!

In this blog post, you will learn about the top 7 SD card picks for the Sony a7RV and their main specifications.

 

7 Best Sony a7RV SD Cards


Here are the top recommendations for SD cards:

Sony TOUGH-G Series Memory Card

  • Brand: Sony
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 277MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 150MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
SPECIAL SALE
Sony TOUGH-G series SDXC UHS-II Card 64GB, V90, CL10, U3, Max R300MB/S, W299MB/S (SF-G64T/T1), Black
  • Tough specs: world's first one-piece molded construction with high hardness materials...
  • Ribless, no write protection switch design: world's first ribless, no write...
  • Fast file transfer: up to 300 MB/s transfer speed and up to 299MB/s write speed 3....

The Sony Tough-G series SD card boasts some of the toughest specs in the market. Its one-piece molded construction using high-hardness materials makes it incredibly strong, with 18 times the Bend strength of the SD standard. Additionally, it has a ribless design with no write protection switch, eliminating easy-to-break parts like ribs. The SD card also has fast file transfer speeds of up to 300 MB/s, write speeds of up to 299MB/s, and is UHS-II, Class 10, and U3 compliant, making it perfect for 4K recording and continuous burst mode shooting.

With an operating temperature range of -13℉ to +185℉ (Non-condensing), this SD card can withstand even the harshest environments. It’s also waterproof (compliant with IPX8) and dustproof (compliant with IP6X) thanks to its completely sealed monolithic structure. While its highest performance is obtained using a UHS-II compatible camera, the card is backward compatible with UHS-I compatible equipment, achieving transfer speeds of up to 95MB/s and writing speeds of up to 90MB/s.

Kingston Canvas React Plus Memory Card

  • Brand: Kingston
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 260MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB, 512GB
Kingston 128G Canvas React Plus SDXC Card | Up to 300MB/s | UHS-II, C10, U3, V90 | MLPR2/128GB
  • Ultimate speeds to support professional camera use — Transfer speeds up to 300MB/s...
  • UHS-II standard for reliable high-resolution photography and video recording —...
  • UHS-II standard for reliable high-resolution photography and video recording —...

Another perfect choice for professional creators who need ultimate speeds to support their camera use is the Kingston Canvas React Plus SD card. With transfer speeds of up to 300MB/s and recording speeds of up to 260MB/s, this card is designed to keep up with the demands of high-resolution photography and video recording. It follows the UHS-II standard, ensuring reliable and seamless capture of 4K and 8K Ultra-HD high-speed shots and videos without dropping frames.

This SD card comes with an included UHS-II SD reader that optimizes file transfer, expediting your workflow with quick transfers. 

SanDisk Extreme PRO Memory Card

  • Brand: SanDisk
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 260MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
SPECIAL SALE
SanDisk 128GB Extreme PRO SDXC UHS-II Memory Card - C10, U3, V90, 8K, 4K, Full HD Video, SD Card - SDSDXDK-128G-GN4IN
  • Tap into pro performance designed for professional and advanced photographers and...
  • Super-fast write speeds of up to 260MB/s help rapidly clear buffer time to support...
  • Sustained V90 video speeds and UHS Speed Class 3 (U3) deliver cinema-quality 8K, 4K...

One of the top choices of Amazon users is the SanDisk Extreme PRO SD card. It boasts super-fast write speeds of up to 260MB/s, which help to rapidly clear buffer time and support continuous burst mode shooting and cinema-quality video recording. The card also offers sustained V90 video speeds and UHS Speed Class 3 (U3), which are ideal for capturing cinema-quality 8K, 4K, and Full HD video recordings. Additionally, extreme transfer speeds of up to 300MB/s can help you achieve maximum post-production workflow efficiency. Again, this requires compatible devices capable of reaching such speeds, such as the SanDisk Extreme PRO SD UHS-II USB-C Reader (sold separately).

Worry-free travel is also possible with this SD card’s shockproof, temperature-proof, waterproof, and X-ray-proof design. Whether you’re working in the studio or out on location, you can trust that your footage is safe and secure. This SD card is highly compatible with the Sony a7R V and is an excellent choice for professionals who need reliable and high-performance storage for their work.

ProGrade Digital Memory Card

  • Brand: ProGrade
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 250MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
ProGrade Digital SDXC UHS-II V90 300R Memory Card (128GB)
  • SPEED: 300 MB/s Read, Up to 250MB/s Write, UHS-II, U3 Speed Class
  • UNPARALLELED QUALITY: Rigorous 100% card testing for highest quality assurance....
  • COMPATIBILITY: Canon, Sony, Nikon, Olympus, Panasonic, Fuji, Samsung

Bringing you next is an awesome choice for your Sony a7R V is the ProGrade Digital SD card. This SD card boasts a lightning-fast read speed of 300 MB/s and a write speed of up to 250MB/s, making it perfect for professional photographers and videographers. It is built with the UHS-II and U3 speed class for unparalleled performance.

The card undergoes rigorous testing for quality assurance and comes with a three-year warranty. Other than Sony a7R V, it is compatible with a range of cameras including Canon, Sony, Nikon, Olympus, Panasonic, Fuji, and Samsung. The optimized controller and firmware are specifically designed for cinematic cameras and are RAW and RAW HD ready.

Delkin Devices Power Memory Card

  • Brand: Delkin Devices
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 250MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
Delkin Devices 128GB Power SDXC UHS-II (V90) Memory Card (DDSDG2000128)
  • Uninterrupted 8K, 4K, 3D, HDR, 360º & High-Speed Recording
  • Specialized for Simultaneous Recording
  • Read/Write Speeds: 300/250 MB/s

The Delkin Devices SD card is specialized for high-speed and uninterrupted recording of 8K, 4K, 3D, HDR, 360º, and other high-quality video formats. It is also designed for simultaneous recording, which means you can capture multiple streams of video and audio data without interruptions. The card’s read and write speeds are up to 300MB/s and 250MB/s, respectively, making it one of the fastest SD cards available in the market.

It is compliant with the UHS-II Video Speed Class 90 (V90) standard, which means it can capture data at a minimum sustained write speed of 90MB/s, ensuring that it is capable of handling high-quality video streams. The card is also water, shock, and X-ray proof, which provides added durability and protection for your data.

Lexar Professional 2000x Memory Card

  • Brand: Lexar
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 260MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
SPECIAL SALE
SanDisk 256GB Extreme SDXC UHS-I Memory Card - 150MB/s, C10, U3, V30, 4K UHD, SD Card - SDSDXV5-256G-GNCIN
37,915 Reviews
SanDisk 256GB Extreme SDXC UHS-I Memory Card - 150MB/s, C10, U3, V30, 4K UHD, SD Card - SDSDXV5-256G-GNCIN
  • Shot speeds up to 70MB/s, transfer speeds up to 150MB/s requires compatible devices...
  • Perfect for shooting 4K UHD video(1) and sequential burst mode photography (1)Full HD...
  • Capture uninterrupted video with UHS Speed Class 3 (U3) and Video Speed Class 30...

If you are looking for a memory card that is designed for professional and enthusiast photographers and videographers who require high-speed performance then, the Lexar Professional 2000x SD card is a perfect fit. It leverages the latest UHS-II technology (U3) to deliver an impressive read transfer speed of up to 300MB/s and a write speed of 260 MB/s, allowing for fast and efficient data transfer.

With the ability to capture high-quality images and extended lengths of Full-HD and cinema-quality 8K video, this card is ideal for those who demand the best from their equipment. It is backward compatible with UHS-I devices, ensuring that it can be used with a wide range of cameras and other devices. The card is designed for durability, with a rugged construction that can withstand extreme temperatures, shock, and water.

PNY EliteX Memory Card

  • Brand: PNY
  • Speed Class: UHS-II (U3), Class 10
  • Maximum Read Speed: 300MB/s
  • Maximum Write Speed: 280MB/s
  • Storage Capacity: 64GB, 128GB, 256GB
SPECIAL SALE
PNY 128GB EliteX-PRO90 UHS-II SDXC Memory Card – R300MB/s W280MB/s, U3, V90, 8K UHD, Full HD, UHS-II for Professional Photographers & Content Creators, DSLR, Mirrorless Cameras, Advanced Video Cameras
  • Extreme performance for professional photographers and videographers with read speeds...
  • Push the limits of UHS-II with Class 10 U3 and V90 Video Speed Class, ideal for...
  • V90 Video Speed Class enables the card to capture Ultra High Resolution 8K Video at...

The PNY Elite X SD card is designed for professional photographers and videographers who need extreme performance. It boasts read speeds of up to 300MB/s and write speeds of up to 280MB/s, allowing for the seamless capture of high-quality content. The card is UHS-II compliant with Class 10 U3 and V90 Video Speed Class, making it ideal for shooting burst mode HD photography and extended lengths of cinema-quality videography in 8K, 4K, and Full HD. The V90 Video Speed Class enables the card to capture ultra-high-resolution 8K video at 7680 x 4320 with incredible detail.

In addition to its fast speeds, this SD card dramatically accelerates post-production photo and video editing activities for incredibly efficient workflows. Furthermore, this SD card is reliable and durable, as it’s magnet-proof, shockproof, temperature-proof, and waterproof. You can trust this card to withstand tough shooting environments and protect your valuable data.

 

 SD Card Specs


The Sony a7R IV is compatible with SD cards that have a minimum writing speed of UHS Class 3 (U3) or Class 10, or faster. This means that the SD card should have a minimum sustained write speed of 30MB/s to support the camera’s high-resolution image and video recording capabilities. Additionally, the camera also supports SDXC and SDHC memory card formats, which have different capacity limits. Therefore, it is essential to choose an SD card that not only meets the minimum speed requirements but also has enough storage capacity to accommodate your shooting needs.

According to Sony’s official specifications, the camera supports UHS-I and UHS-II or V90 memory cards, and it is recommended to use UHS-II SD cards for optimal performance

Read more on SD Card speed classes in the following article: SD Card Speed Classes Difference Explained.

Consider formatting your SD card if you are experiencing issues with your camera or if you plan to use the card in a new device. Formatting your SD card can help to fix errors, improve performance, and ensure compatibility with your camera or other device. It’s important to note that formatting your SD card will erase all data, so make sure to back up any important files before proceeding. In general, it’s a good practice to format your SD card periodically to keep it in optimal condition.

Find clear and easy steps on how to format you SD Card: Sony a7 SD Card: 5 EASY Steps to Format SD Card.

SD Cards for Sony a6300

 

Last Words


For the Sony a7RV, my SD card choice is the Sony TOUGH-G Series Memory Card.

It offers excellent durability, high-speed performance, and ample storage capacity, making it ideal for professional use in various conditions.

For a more affordable option, the Kingston Canvas React Plus Memory Card is a great pick.

It provides high read and write speeds and good storage capacity, making it suitable for capturing high-resolution images.

 

Thanks for reading!

I hope this guide helped you learn about some of the best SD cards for Sony a7RV 🙂 

 

Sharing is Caring ❤️ 

If you found this article useful, please share it on social media with your family and friends!


Related Articles: