Cherchez-vous le GoPro time lapse settings for driving?

GoPro propose cette fonction étonnante dans tous ses derniers modèles, grâce à laquelle, avec les bons réglages, vous pouvez profiter de vos beaux voyages et en même temps ramener vos souvenirs à la maison pour les partager avec vos amis et votre famille.

Dans cet article, vous découvrirez les best GoPro Time Lapse settings for driving.

 

GoPro Time Lapse Settings for Driving


Tout ce dont vous avez besoin au cours de vos différents voyages, c'est de capturer les moments les plus fascinants dans votre cœur et votre appareil photo. GoPro vous permet de créer d'incroyables Le temps qui passe by following a few steps.

gopro hero 12 time lapse

Time Lapse is created with a set of still photos which are combined to form a video using the software.

Conditions requises pour filmer une vidéo en accéléré en conduisant :

  1. Entièrement chargé caméra GoPro avec un carte mémoire entièrement formatée.
  2. Un couple de supplémentaire piles de charger la caméra dans la voiture même, si nécessaire.
  3. A monture stable pour garder la GoPro en sécurité et tourner des vidéos Time Lapse de qualité. Un support GoPro pour pare-brise peut faire l'affaire, ou un autre en fonction de vos besoins.

Conseil : Vous pouvez également télécharger le Application GoPro pour smartphone qui vous permet de visualiser les images en temps réel.

gopro conduite

 

Étapes à suivre pour créer une séquence vidéo en conduisant


Suivez les instructions ci-dessous pas pour créer une vidéo Time Lapse en conduisant avec votre GoPro.

Select Video Mode

Sélectionnez Mode vidéo à l'aide du bouton de mode situé à l'avant de l'appareil photo.

gopro hero 12 réglages

Change the Video Mode to Time Lapse

Une fois en mode vidéo, changez le mode en Time Lapse en utilisant les paramètres vidéo. Les différentes options que vous obtiendrez sont Vidéo par intervalle de temps, Photo par intervalle de temps et Photo par intervalle de nuit. Dans les derniers modèles, vous trouverez une autre option comme Temps d'attente. Le mode night lapse se concentre davantage sur la réduction de la vitesse d'obturation pour exposer correctement.

Pour la prise de vue Time Lapse pendant la conduite, vous pouvez choisir entre deux réglages.

  • Paramètres permettant de prendre les photos une par une – Dans ce cas, vous devez configurer un intervalle auquel l'appareil photo prendra des photos pendant le trajet. Au final, la GoPro combinera toutes les photos et créera une vidéo pour vous. Certaines GoPro peuvent le faire sur leur tandis que dans d'autres, vous devrez le faire en Studio GoPro.
  • Filmez une vidéo au fil du temps - Lorsque les paramètres sont définis sur ce mode, la caméra filme la vidéo, et plus tard, vous pouvez l'accélérer en la téléchargeant dans un programme tel que GoPro Studio à la vitesse de votre choix. Accélérer 10 à 15 fois la vitesse normale donnera de bons résultats. L'inconvénient est qu'il consomme beaucoup de mémoire.

Choose the Interval Settings

Pour modifier les paramètres de l'intervalle. Allez à Menu principal > Mode > Option Intervalle. Plus l'intervalle est long, plus le métrage obtenu sera court. Par défaut, les time-laps de GoPro utilisent un intervalle de 30 fps.

Mount the Camera

Une fois que vous avez choisi l'intervalle de prise de vue, il vous faut une surface plane ou un support pour fixer votre GoPro. Toutes les voitures étant différentes, vous devez trouver un espace sur le tableau de bord qui ne soit pas trop éblouissant. Le montage de la caméra est une étape importante pour obtenir des images stables et claires pendant la conduite.

Conseil pro : Assurez-vous que l'horizon est nivelé de façon à ce que le métrage de sortie soit comme souhaité.

Découvrez ici les meilleurs supports GoPro pour voiture : Les 12 meilleurs supports GoPro pour voiture [Aspiration/Clamp/Gimbale/Tableau de bord].

Start Shooting Amazing GoPro TimeLapse Videos

Appuyez sur le bouton de l'obturateur pour commencer à filmer vos vidéos Time Lapse.

 

Durée de la prise de vue et intervalle de prise de vue


Les deux aspects les plus importants de la prise de vue d'un Time-Lapse en conduisant sont : Durée de la prise de vue et intervalle de prise de vue

Longueur de tir

Vous devez avoir une idée approximative de la durée de votre trajet. Que vous souhaitiez filmer pendant une heure, trois heures ou toute la journée. Réglez la durée du tournage en fonction de vos besoins.

Intervalle de prise de vue

Une fois que vous avez décidé de la durée de la prise de vue, vous devez vous concentrer sur l'intervalle de prise de vue que vous souhaitez définir. Par exemple, si vous êtes sur un trajet en voiture pour 30 minutes à 30 fps pour leur fréquence d'images. Une GoPro un appareil photo réglé sur 0,5 seconde prendra 120 photos en une minute. En une minute, vous aurez donc 120 images et à 30 images par seconde, cela revient à 4 secondes de vidéo enregistrée.

Maintenant, pour les longs trajets, par exemple 2 heuresSi l'intervalle de 0,5 seconde est trop court, de multiples images seront capturées pendant une si longue période et cela peut devenir ennuyeux. Dans ce cas, Un intervalle de 5 secondes serait idéalCe qui donne 12 images capturées en une minute, soit une demi-seconde de film. Au total, 48 secondes de métrage.

Vous pouvez donc planifier votre intervalle en fonction de votre durée de tournage. Je recommande 5-10 secondes dans des conditions de lumière du jour. Pour les décalages horaires de nuit ou de jour à nuit, réglez-le sur au moins 15, voire 30 secondes ou plus en cas de longs trajets..

 

Pour avoir un aperçu complet des différents paramètres GoPro, jetez un œil à ce post :

 

 

 

Merci d'avoir lu!

I hope this guide helped you learn about the GoPro Time Lapse settings for driving 🙂

 

Partager c'est aimer ❤️

Si vous avez trouvé cet article utile, veuillez le partager sur les réseaux sociaux avec votre famille et vos amis !


Articles connexes :

Time-lapse is a very interesting phenomenon in which you can capture your journey in a few frames. In simple words, it is a method of filming very slow actions by taking a series of single pictures over some time and then putting them together to show the action happening very quickly. GoPro offers this amazing feature in all the latest models, using which you can enjoy your beautiful journeys and at the same time take the memories back home to share them with friends and family.

In this article, you’ll learn about the best GoPro Time Lapse settings while Driving.

 

 

Recommended GoPro Time Lapse Settings for Driving


All you need during your various journeys is to capture the mesmerizing moments in your heart and camera. GoPro lets you create some amazing Time Lapses by following a few steps. Time Lapse is created with a set of still photos which are combined to form a video using the software.

Requirements to Shoot a Time Lapse Video while Driving:

  1. Fully charged GoPro camera with a fully formatted memory card.
  2. A couple of extra batteries to charge the camera in the car itself, if required.
  3. A stable mount to keep the GoPro safe and shoot quality Time Lapse videos. A GoPro windshield mount would work or some other depending on your requirement.

Tip: You can also download the GoPro smartphone app which allows you to view the footage in real-time.

 

Steps To Follow To Create a Time Lapse While Driving


Follow the below steps to create a Time Lapse video while driving with your GoPro.

1. Select Video Mode

Select Video Mode using the mode button on the front of the camera.

2. Change the Video Mode to Time Lapse

Once in video mode, change the mode to Time Lapse using the video settings. The different options that you will get are Time Lapse Video, Time Lapse Photo, and Night Lapse Photo. In the latest models, you will find another option as Time Wrap. The night lapse mode just focuses more on lowering the shutter speed to expose correctly.

For shooting Time Lapse while driving, you can switch between two settings.

  • Settings that take photos one by one – In this case, you need to set up an interval rate at which the camera will take pictures during the journey. In the end, the GoPro will combine all the photos and make up a video for you. Some GoPros can do it on their while in others you will need to make it in GoPro Studio.
  • Shoot a video over time – When settings are set to this mode, the camera will shoot the video, and later you can speed it up by uploading it into a program such as GoPro Studio to any rate that you want. Speeding it 10 to 15 times the normal speed will yield good results. The downside is, that it takes up a lot of memory.

3. Choose the Interval Settings

To change the interval settings. Go to Main Menu > Mode > Interval Option. The longer the interval is set, the shorter your resulting footage will be. By default, GoPro time-lapses use a 30 fps.

4. Mount the Camera

Once you are done with choosing an interval for shooting, you need a level surface or a mount to fix your GoPro. All cars are different so you need to find a space on the dash that does not have a huge glare. Mounting the camera is an important step to obtain stable and clear footage while driving.

Pro Tip: Ensure the horizon is leveled so that the output footage is as desired.

5. Start Shooting Amazing GoPro TimeLapse Videos

Press the shutter button to start shooting your Time Lapse Videos.

Shooting Length and Shooting Interval


The two most important aspects of shooting a Time-Lapse while driving are: Shooting Length and Shooting Interval

Shooting Length

You need to have a rough idea of how long your drive is going to be. Whether you want to shoot for an hour, three hours, or the whole day. Set the shooting length as required.

Shooting Interval

Once you decide on the shooting length, you need to focus on the shooting interval that you want to set. For example, if you are on a drive for 30 minutes at 30 fps for their frame rate. A GoPro camera set at 0.5 seconds will take 120 photos in a minute. So in one minute, you will have 120 frames and at 30 fps, it comes down to 4 seconds of recorded footage.

Now, for long drives for example 2 hours, the 0.5-second interval is too less, as multiple images will be captured for such a long duration of time and it may become boring. In this case, 5 seconds interval would be ideal, which will result in 12 pictures captured in a minute which equals half a second of film. In total, 48 seconds of footage.

You can accordingly plan your interval depending upon your shooting length. I recommend 5-10 seconds under daylight conditions. For night or day to night time-lapses set it to at least 15, better 30 seconds or more in case of long drives.

 

To have a full overview of the various GoPro Settings, take a look at this post:

 

Final Words


Shooting Time Lapse videos with your GoPro can be a lot of fun when you are out and about on your various adventures. While driving, the key point to note is that you should be aware of your surroundings. Too much light coming through your windshield can spoil the footage. Before going on with your road trip, you must have a few trials to see what position and interval work best for you.

 

Thanks for reading! ?

I hope this guide helped you learn about the GoPro Time Lapse Settings for Driving. ?

 

Sharing is Caring ❤️

If you found this article useful, please share it on social media with your family and friends ?

 


Related Articles:

Did you like this post? Please leave a rating 🙏
[Total: 0 Average: 0]