Je ne sais pas si vous devriez opter pour un Akaso v50 Pro vs GoPro Hero 8? Then you’re definitely at the right place!

While there’s no denying that GoPro is the leader in the action camera market, Akaso too has lately come up with an exciting range of cameras that are not just great but affordable too. 

In this article, you’ll get a detailed comparaison d'Akaso contre GoPro.

 

Akaso v50 Pro contre GoPro Hero 8 Noir


Tout d'abord, examinons en détail Akaso v50 Pro et GoPro Hero 8. Vous obtiendrez ici des informations détaillées sur les caractéristiques et les spécifications de ces caméras.

Akaso v50 Pro Review

AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps Caméra d'action WiFi 20MP avec écran tactile EIS Caméra étanche de 100 pieds Prise en charge de la caméra Web Microphone externe Télécommande Caméra de sport avec kit d'accessoires pour casque
  • SUPERBE QUALITÉ D'IMAGE : Avec une image 4K/30fps et 20MP, votre action AKASO V50 Pro...
  • STABILISATION ÉLECTRONIQUE DE L'IMAGE : Stabilisation électronique de l'image (EIS) intégrée avec...
  • ANGLE DE VUE OPTIONNEL : Vous pouvez régler l'angle de vue de cette caméra d'action en fonction de...

Ce que nous aimons : À première vue, le design d'Akaso v50 Pro ressemble attirant avec son extérieur caoutchouté gris et son boîtier étanche. Les spécifications de cet appareil photo sont également assez impressionnantes pour sa gamme de prix. Il a la capacité de filmer des séquences 4K à 30 ips, 1080p à 60 ips et 30 ips et 720p à 120 ips et 60 ips. Le V50 Pro dispose également d'un stabilisation d'image électronique (EIS), un champ de vision réglable - Super Wide, Wide, Medium et Narrow, un grand écran tactile de 2 pouces et peut prendre des photos jusqu'à 20MP. Le boîtier externe étanche protège la caméra jusqu'à 98 pieds sous-marin. Il y a aussi un Wi-Fi intégré pour vous permettre de vous connecter à l'application partenaire pour iOS ou Android. Le petit plus : vous recevez une boîte pleine de accessoires pour monter votre caméra et plus encore…

Nous considérons cette caméra comme l'un des meilleurs choix pour les vidéos de skateboard. Découvrez d'autres alternatives pour filmer ces sports extrêmement drôles ici : 8 meilleures caméras (abordables) pour les vidéos de skateboarding.

Ce que nous n'aimons pas : L'écran tactile n'est pas très réactif et traîne un peu. De plus, si vous réduisez la résolution à 1080p, vous saurez que le métrage manque des détails auxquels vous vous attendez. Et dans des conditions de faible luminosité, ce manque de définition tonale devient d'autant plus apparent ! Donc, si vous filmez autre chose que 4K, vous serez très déçu de la qualité vidéo.

GoPro Hero 8 Black Review

GoPro HERO8 Black - Caméra d'action étanche avec écran tactile Vidéo 4K Ultra HD Photos 12MP Stabilisation du streaming en direct 1080p
  • HyperSmooth 2.0 : HERO8 Black dispose de trois niveaux de stabilisation : On, High et Boost....
  • Conception rationalisée : La forme ré-imaginée est plus facile à empocher, et les doigts pliés à...
  • Mods extensibles : Les blogueurs, les cinéastes professionnels et les créateurs en herbe peuvent faire plus que jamais...

Ce que nous aimons : GoPro Hero 8 présente de grands changements de conception par rapport aux modèles précédents. Son extérieur est robuste avec le capteur et l'affichage secondaire à l'avant, et un grand écran tactile à l'arrière. La lentille est faite de Des lunettes de gorille, ce qui le rend deux fois plus résistant que les modèles GoPro précédents. Le Hero 8 offre une amélioration qualité vidéo avec un capteur de 12 mégapixels qui peut enregistrer des séquences 4K à 60, 50, 30, 25 et 24 ips. Les fans de ralenti apprécieront sa capacité de 2,7K à 120 et 100 ips. La caméra garantit une qualité d'image/vidéo ultime avec des fonctionnalités améliorées telles que Hyperlisse 2.0 qui capture des vidéos fluides et sans secousses en mouvement. Vous pouvez stabiliser encore plus la vidéo en activant le Mode Turbo.

Ce que nous n'aimons pas : Bien que maintenant l'objectif de la caméra soit fait d'un matériau beaucoup plus résistant (comme décrit ci-dessus), le fait qu'il ne peut pas être enlevé ou remplacé contrairement aux modèles précédents c'est un con certain. La durée de vie de la batterie reste également un problème, comme pour les autres modèles de GoPro. Vous obtenez seulement environ 1,5-2 heures récréation.

GoPro Hero 8 Review After 1 Year (Filmmaker's Opinion)

 

Comparaison des fonctionnalités


Maintenant que vous avez une bonne idée des principaux avantages et inconvénients des deux Akaso v50 Pro et GoPro Hero 8 Black, nous allons avoir un comparaison par fonctionnalité des deux et voyez lequel gagne.

Qualité et résolution d'image

La qualité d'image dans Akaso v50 est définitivement NE PAS aussi nette que GoPro. Cependant, elle n'est pas trop mauvaise non plus. Nous pouvons dire que c'est tout à fait comparable à ce que vous aviez l'habitude d'obtenir avec une GoPro il y a quelques générations. Ainsi, bien que la qualité d'image de l'Akaso v50 ne soit pas extraordinaire, pour le prix qu'elle coûte, elle est acceptable !

Bien que les deux caméras prennent en charge la résolution 4k, si vous cherchez à filmer un au ralenti, la résolution dans Akaso tombe à 1080p, tandis que votre GoPro peut toujours le faire en 4K.

Qualité audio

Ces deux caméras ne sont pas si bons en termes de qualité audio. Vous devez compter sur un micro externe pour obtenir une qualité audio optimale pour des choses telles que le vlogging, etc. Cela dit, la qualité audio du Hero 8 est toujours bien meilleure que celle de l'Akaso v50 !

Qualité de fabrication

La qualité de construction d'Akaso v50 est pas si impressionnantEn effet, l'écran de la caméra a tendance à s'égratigner. La GoPro Hero 8, en revanche, est une GoPro solide, robuste et hautement améliorée, avec une qualité irréprochable, de l'extérieur aux lentilles.

Performances de l'écran tactile et taille de l'écran

L'écran tactile d'Akaso v50 est assez décent, mais ce n'est pas aussi sensible comme la GoPro Hero 8. Lors de l'utilisation, nous avons remarqué qu'elle était un peu à la traîne (ce qui n'est pas le cas avec la GoPro).

Stabilisation de l'image

Avec la technologie avancée EIS HyperSmooth 2.0, les performances impressionnantes de stabilisation d'image fournies par GoPro Hero 8 sont bien meilleures que celles de l'Akaso v50. Nous avons utilisé les deux côte à côte et la différence était clairement perceptible. GoPro Hero 8 est clairement gagnant ! Cela dit, si vous n'avez pas l'intention d'utiliser votre caméra d'action dans des situations extrêmement fragiles, la stabilisation d'image d'Akaso n'est pas si mauvaise non plus.

Prises de vue grand angle

GoPro Hero 8 possède l'un des angles les plus larges de toutes les caméras d'action à ce jour, en particulier lorsque vous utilisez le SuperView mode, qui fournit des images exceptionnellement grand angle! L'angle de vue de l'Akaso v50, en revanche, est correct mais pas aussi large que celui de la GoPro Hero 8.

Time-Lapse

L'Akaso v50 a un cool time-lapse fonctionnalité qui fonctionne plutôt bien ! Mais, encore une fois, ce n'est pas aussi génial que le Distorsion temporelle dans Héros 8.

Étanchéité

Ne pense même pas de rapprocher votre Akaso v50 de l'eau sans le mettre à l'intérieur du caisson sous-marin ! C'est quelque chose qui n'est plus vraiment nécessaire avec GoPro depuis la Hero 5 Black (à moins, bien sûr, que vous alliez à plus de quelques pieds sous l'eau !)

Taille et poids

Akaso est plus léger et plus compact que GoPro. Jetez un oeil à l'image ci-dessous.

akaso vs gopro

Prix

À juste $119La caméra Akaso coûte près d'un tiers du prix de la caméra GoPro Hero 8 Black (qui coûte actuellement près de $350). L'Akaso est la plus abordable, mais il faut faire des compromis sur plusieurs points pour obtenir une caméra d'action à ce prix.

Vérifier Des alternatives incroyablement économiques à GoPro (sous $110).

 

Akaso vs GoPro : Quelle caméra préférez-vous ?


Depuis le Akaso v50 Pro est beaucoup plus abordable, il peut séduire l'ensemble de la population. utilisateur occasionnel. If you’re someone who is just getting into action cameras and you don’t intend to use one professionally, then Akaso is the better option for you. This is because you don’t have to spend $300+ on an action camera if you are going to use it only a couple of times.

But keep in mind that it’s suitable only if your demands aren’t too high or you just need something bon marché et joyeux qui fait le travail de base. Cette caméra Akaso vous permet d'avoir une bien meilleure idée des fonctionnalités que vous attendez réellement de votre caméra d'action. Et si vous avez envie de passer à une GoPro après un an ou deux ans, vous saurez bien comment fonctionne une caméra d'action.

En revanche, si vous êtes un professionnel ou si vous avez besoin de quelque chose de plus sérieux, vous feriez mieux d'acheter la GoPro Hero 8 Black - du moins si votre choix se résume à ces deux caméras.

Si vous êtes intéressé par un autre Top 5 des alternatives pour Go Pro Camera voici un article pour vous !

 

Merci d'avoir lu!

I hope this guide helped you to choose between Akaso vs GoPro 🙂 

 

Partager c'est aimer ❤️ 

Si vous avez trouvé cet article utile, veuillez le partager sur les réseaux sociaux avec votre famille et vos amis !


Articles connexes :

Not sure if you should go for a GoPro Hero 8 or an Akaso v50 Pro? Then you’re definitely at the right place! In this article, you’ll get a detailed comparison of both these flagship cameras of their respective brands.

Although we’ve done a detailed analysis and come up with this post, there are certain things that you need to figure out first in order to make a right buying decision. You must have clarity in your mind regarding the purpose for which you need an action camera – whether you are a casual or a professional user. And most importantly – your budget.

While there’s no denying that GoPro is the leader in the action camera market, Akaso too has lately come up with an exciting range of cameras that are not just great but affordable too. But, is the GoPro-like action camera by Akaso: the v50 Pro really worth buying? Read on to get the answer…

Akaso v50 Pro vs GoPro Hero 8 Black


First things first: Let’s have a full review of both Akaso v50 Pro and GoPro Hero 8. Here you’ll get detailed information regarding the features and specs of these cameras.

Akaso v50 Pro: Review

AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP...
2,916 Reviews
AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP...
  • SUPERB IMAGE QUALITY: Featuring 4K/30fps and 20MP image, your AKASO V50 Pro action...
  • ELECTRONIC IMAGE STABILIZATION: Built-in Electronic Image Stabilization (EIS) with...
  • OPTIONAL VIEW ANGLE: You can adjust the view angle of this action camera according to...

What we like: In the first glance, the design of Akaso v50 Pro looks appealing with its rubberised grey exterior and a waterproof housing. The specs of this camera are also pretty impressive for its price range. It has the ability to shoot 4K footage at 30fps, 1080p at 60fps & 30fps, and 720p at 120fps & 60fps. V50 Pro also has a built-in electronic image stabilisation (EIS), an adjustable field of view – Super Wide, Wide, Medium and Narrow, a large 2-inch touch screen and can shoot stills at up to 20MP. The external waterproof housing protects the camera down to 98 feet underwater. There’s also a built-in Wi-Fi to let you connect to the partner app for iOS or Android. Another plus: you get a box full of accessories for mounting your camera and more…

What we don’t like: The touch screen is not very responsive and lags a bit. Also, if you drop the resolution to 1080p, you’ll know that the footage lacks the detail that you’d expect. And in low light conditions, this lack of tonal definition becomes all the more apparent! So, if you’re shooting anything other than 4K, you’ll be highly disappointed with the video quality.

GoPro Hero 8 Black: Review

GoPro HERO8 Black - Waterproof...
1,661 Reviews
GoPro HERO8 Black - Waterproof...
  • HyperSmooth 2.0: HERO8 Black has three levels of stabilization – On, High and...
  • Streamlined Design: The re-imagined shape is more pocketable, and folding fingers at...
  • Expandable Mods: Vloggers, pro filmmakers and aspiring creators can do more than ever...

What we like: GoPro Hero 8 features some great design changes as compared to the previous models. Its exterior is tough with the sensor and secondary display on the front, and a big touchscreen on the back. The lens is made of Gorilla Glass, which makes it twice as tough as the previous GoPro models. The Hero 8 provides an improved video quality with a 12-megapixel sensor that can record 4K footage at 60, 50, 30, 25 and 24fps. Slow-motion fans will appreciate its 2.7K at 120 and 100fps capability. The camera guarantees ultimate image/video quality with upgraded features like Hypersmooth 2.0 which captures smooth and shake-free videos while in movement. You can stabilize the video even more by enabling the Boost mode.

What we don’t like: Although now the camera lens is made of a much stronger material (as described above), the fact that it cannot be removed or replaced unlike the previous models is a sure con. The battery life too remains to be a problem, as with other GoPro models. You get only about 1.5-2 hours playtime.

 

Feature-wise Comparison


Now that you have a fair idea of the major pros and cons of both Akaso v50 Pro and GoPro Hero 8 Black, let’s have a feature-wise comparison of both and see which one wins.

Image Quality & Resolution

The image quality in Akaso v50 is definitely NOT as sharp as the latest GoPro. However, it isn’t too bad either. We can say that it’s quite like what you used to get in a GoPro a couple of generations back. So, while the image quality of Akaso v50 isn’t all that amazing, for the price that it comes – it’s acceptable!

While both cameras support 4k resolution, if you’re looking to shoot a slomo, the resolution in Akaso drops down to 1080p, while your GoPro can still do it in 4K.

Audio Quality

Both these cameras are not that great when it comes to audio quality. You have to depend upon an external mic to get optimum audio quality for things such as vlogging etc. That said, the audio quality of Hero 8 is still way better than that of the Akaso v50!

Build Quality

Build quality of Akaso v50 is not that impressive, especially it’s screen which is prone to get scratchy. GoPro Hero 8, on the other hand, is the latest, solid, rugged and a highly improved GoPro with top-notch quality of everything, right from its exterior to its lenses.

Touchscreen Performance & Screen Size

The touchscreen of Akaso v50 is decent enough, but it isn’t as responsive as the GoPro Hero 8. Upon usage, we noticed that it lags a bit (which is not the case with the GoPro).

Image Stabilization

With the advanced EIS technology HyperSmooth 2.0, the awesome image stabilization performance that GoPro Hero 8 provides is way better than that of the Akaso v50. We used both side-by-side, and the difference was clearly noticeable. GoPro Hero 8 is a clear winner! That said, if you don’t intend to use your action camera in extremely shaky situations, then Akaso’s image stabilization is not that bad either.

Wide Angle Shots

GoPro Hero 8 has one of the widest angles there are in any action cam so far, especially when you use the SuperView mode, which provides exceptionally wide angle footage! The angle of view in Akaso v50, on the other hand, is decent but not quite as wide as the GoPro Hero 8.

Time-Lapse

The Akaso v50 has a cool time-lapse feature which works pretty well! But, again it’s not as great as the TimeWarp in Hero 8.

Waterproofing

Don’t even think of getting your Akaso v50 close to water without putting it inside the underwater housing! This is something that hasn’t been really needed with GoPro since the Hero 5 Black (unless, of course, you’re going more than a few feet underwater!)

Size and Weight

Akaso is lighter and more compact than GoPro. Have a look at the image below.

Price

At just $119, Akaso costs almost a third of what GoPro Hero 8 Black does (which comes at almost $350 presently). Here Akaso is the more affordable one, but you have to compromise on several fronts to get an action camera at this price point.

Final Words

Since the Akaso v50 Pro is much more affordable, it can appeal to the casual user. If you’re someone who is just getting into action cameras and you don’t intend to use one professionally, then Akaso is the better option for you. This is because you don’t have to spend $300+ on an action camera if you are going to use it only a couple of times. But keep in mind that it’s suitable only if your demands aren’t too high or you just need something cheap and cheerful that does the basic job. This Akaso camera allows you to have a much better idea of the features you actually want out of your action camera. And if you feel like upgrading to a GoPro after a year or two years, you’ll be well-versed with how an action camera works.

On the other hand, if you’re a professional, or someone who needs something more serious, you’d definitely be better off getting the GoPro Hero 8 Black – at least if your choice comes down to these two cameras.

Also check out: